top of page

we are humans, too

Estelle Viaud-Murat

MS2, Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine


you’ll push, and i’ll pull,

we’ll support each other,

as we climb up this peak

we call medical school.


I will remind you to

gaze at the view,

to find shapes in the clouds,

as we ascend past them.


you will show me how to

rest;

how to take a break

when I think I can’t take one.


and when you feel you fall,

reach for my hand.

I will pull you up,

the same way you push me through defeats.


we are journeying,

learning the physiology of how to

seek help and understand,

we are humans, too.

for how could we care for a life,

if we forget about our own?


About the artist: Estelle is a second year medical student at the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine in Dayton, Ohio. She is interested in global and refugee health. Originally from France, she loves to travel anytime she can to discover new cultures and food. In her free time, Estelle enjoys painting and making sourdough bread.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Healer

bottom of page