top of page

A Subset of Innumerable Thoughts and Observations, Selected Poems

Updated: Jan 29

K. Jesse Lopez


Please click on the below links to see the pieces:


About the Author: I began writing poetry during college to aid in the complicated task of unraveling the repressed emotions I gathered throughout my childhood. I quickly realized poetry allowed the inner recesses of my soul to connect with my imagination, spewing forth a wonderful concoction of syllables, metaphors, and outright madness on dozens of sticky notes. Since then, I have used poetry as a form of memoir, detailing significant events in my life in a free-flowing form, allowing the free thought process to ink itself onto a note app. To my loved ones, they were unique and insightful. I now share my inner thoughts with you to foster one of the most beautiful and powerful concepts in history, human connection.


About the Work: This is a series of poems, monologues, and thoughts I have previously published in two separate publications. Some poems included in the documents were already accepted to the LMSA journal. These included "Beginnings, Madre Tierra, and Medicine."


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page