top of page

The cost of ignorance

David Marulanda, M1

Drexel University College of Medicine


As a child, I was told that we must learn from the past

To avoid the mistakes that were made.

But I never did think it would be here so fast,

The unlearned past mistakes here today.


We have written records, oral accounts,

Photographs, data, and video proof.

Yet some deny evolution,

the Holocaust, this pandemic, and men on the moon.


I know two men that died of COVID, too young.

Yet, on the street, nonbelievers,

They say, “No big deal.”

They repeat, “It’s not real.”

It makes me so angry to hear because I know

People who died trying to heal.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trepanation

Tiffany Sanchez, MS2 Angel Chavez, MS2 San Juan Bautista School of Medicine Two thousand years ago, crainiometries, previously called trepanations, were successfully completed due to the advanced surg

A Giant Discovery

Angel D. Chavez Rivera, MS2 San Juan Bautista School of Medicine Pursuing my dreams required commitment and determination. The sacrifices of my family and community to help me achieve a better educati

Pressure

David Marulanda, M1 Drexel University College of Medicine “Hi, what brings you in?” asked the doctor rapidly, the voice all business With the practiced look of “empathy” learned in medical school cour

bottom of page